Useful Links

For additional information which you may find useful regarding some of the topics and external organisations mentioned on our website please visit the following: (See our Privacy Policy for information regarding external links)

The Chartered Quality Institute

The Chartered Quality Institute (CQI) is the chartered body for quality professionals. The CQI seeks to improve the performance of organisations by developing their capability in quality management and advancing the practice of quality management in all sectors.  The CQI supports the quality profession, setting standards for the capability and competence of members and promoting best practice.

For more information visit

The International Standards Organisation (ISO)

The ISO is an independent, non-governmental international organisation with a membership of national standards bodies.

The ISO 9000 family of standards provides guidance and tools for companies and organisations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements, and that quality is consistently improved. ISO 9001:2015 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified to (although this is not a requirement). It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity.

For more information visit

The United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS)

UKAS is the sole national accreditation body for the United Kingdom. UKAS is recognised by government, to assess against internationally agreed standards, organisations that provide certification, testing, inspection and calibration services. Accreditation by UKAS demonstrates the competence, impartiality and performance capability of these evaluators. In short, UKAS ‘checks the checkers’. Kirari QMS recommends that if you are seeking certification to ISO9001 do so with certification by a UKAS accredited registrar in mind.

For more information visit

The European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM)

The EFQM is a not for profit membership foundation which brings together organisations striving for Sustainable Excellence. The EFQM is the custodian of the EFQM Excellence Model, a non-prescriptive framework for continual improvement based on a self-assessment process, the aim of which is to identify organisational strengths and areas for improvement. The model can be used to gain an understanding of any organisation regardless of size, sector or maturity and to measure where they are on the path to excellence. The model then allows the organisation to understand the gaps between current performance and excellence and provides a focus for stimulating solutions.

For more information visit